Sleeping Bear Press proudly introduces

I Am A Reader!

three beginning reader series featuring Tugg and Teeny by J. Patrick Lewis, illustrated by Christopher Denise, Frog and Friends written by Eve Bunting and illustrated by Josée Masse, and Digger and Daisy written by Judy Young and illustrated by Dana Sullivan.

Although these books are beginning chapter books for newly independent readers, any child can enjoy the stories with the proper support. This website includes helpful information about beginning reading strategies, story introductions, activities, and tips to help children learn to read.

For your bedroom, playroom, classroom or clubhouse!

  Margie Bargie's Tears

Margie Bargie's TearsActivity Page

  Rocko's Horn

Rocko's HornActivity Page

  Good Neighbor Day

Good Neighbor DayActivity Page